Peter Ricci's Blog

ramblings of a peripheral visionary

Sally Seltmann, Glen Hansard, The Frames

leave a comment »

I am creating a new WordPress site for Singer Songwriter Sally Seltman at the moment. Whilst I am organizating all of the content from her site I have been listening to her music. I have to say it is gorgeous background music whilst you work. You should check it out at http://www.newbuffalo.net . It reminds me of a movie called ‘Once’ ( http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Once_%28film%29) with the legendary Irish Rocker Glen Hansard who is the principal writer and lead singer of ‘The Frames’. A friend of mine took me to see ‘The Frames’ for the first time in Sydney, I think in 2008 and I had never heard of them – it was without the doubt one of the greatest live shows I have ever seen, and I have seen a lot. Since then I have purchased all of their albums and I am a serious fan.

Do yourselves a favor and look and listen to both.

Written by peterricci

November 9, 2009 at 12:13 pm

Posted in Posterous

Leave a Reply

